Our Programme

Special Announcement 19th March 2020

Due to the Coronavirus situation, and in compliance with government advice, all of our activities are postponed until further notice.

We will be posting "News Items" to advise you of our proposed programme as and when information becomes available. In the meantime, you may contact us by email or through the “Contact Us” page. Alternatively, you may call Hilary Miles 01206 504314 or Jim Duffy 01206 514143.

Stay well, we look forward to when life will get back to normal and we will again bring you an interesting programme of activities.

CAFC Committee

 

Meeting Dates for your diary 2021

Great news – we are using Zoom to bring us together for “virtual” meetings until we are able to meet in person again.

March – Date and details will be confirmed soon - we look forward to seeing you again.

February 3rd - “La Rentrée With A Difference”

We held our first online meeting via Zoom on Wednesday 3rd February. This was a social event giving us the opportunity to chat in French and English, sharing a glass of wine / cup of tea together for our “Rentrée with a difference”.

The meeting was very well attended and everyone felt that it had been a great success.

We therefore plan to meet again next month via Zoom - details will follow soon and a link to join the meeting will be sent to you a couple of days beforehand – if you are not on our mailing list, please contact us for details.

Previous Meetings

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Sadly all of the later planned events have had to be postponed as of 18th March 2020 due to the Coronavirus situation. As soon as restrictions are lifted, we will re-plan our programme with new dates wherever possible. The new programme will appear here, and will be circulated to all members.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

2020 EVENTS

Wed 4th March - French Conversation – Informal evening

Wed 19th February - The French Revolution

Wed 5th February - Riviera at War

Wed 15th January - Comedian Raymond Devos

 

2019 EVENTS

Wed 4th December - Fête de Noel

Wed 20th November - Avignon and The Colchester Twinning Society

Wed 6th November - Becoming Bilingual

Wed 16th October - How I became a Francophile

Wed 2nd October - Life and Times of Toulouse Lautrec

Wed 18th September - La Rentrée

Wed 19th June - Fête Estivale

Wed 5th June - Le Tour de France

Wed 15th May - Deux Icônes Françaises