Our Programme

Special Announcement

Due to the Coronavirus situation, and in compliance with government advice, all of our usual meetings are postponed until further notice.

Therefore, until we are able to meet in person again, our meetings will be held using Zoom - currently we aim to do this on the 1st Wednesday of the month - details can be found below.

 

Meeting Dates for your diary 2021 - 7.30pm via Zoom

A link to join the meeting will sent out a few days in advance. If you are not on our mailing list please request details via the "Contact Us" page.

June 27th      -  Summer Social - details to follow

June 2nd       -  Ian Sydenham - 'Napoleon - Héros or Tyran?'

May 5th          -  Frank Gill - 'My Life and How Languages Have Changed It’

April 7th         -  Julie Langevin - 'La Reunion'

March 10th   -  A presentation evening from two of our members 

February 3rd -  La Rentrée (With A Difference)

Previous Meetings

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Sadly all of the later planned events have had to be postponed as of 18th March 2020 due to the Coronavirus situation. As soon as restrictions are lifted, we will re-plan our programme with new dates wherever possible. The new programme will appear here, and will be circulated to all members.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

2020 EVENTS

Wed 4th March - French Conversation – Informal evening

Wed 19th February - The French Revolution

Wed 5th February - Riviera at War

Wed 15th January - Comedian Raymond Devos

 

2019 EVENTS

Wed 4th December - Fête de Noel

Wed 20th November - Avignon and The Colchester Twinning Society

Wed 6th November - Becoming Bilingual

Wed 16th October - How I became a Francophile

Wed 2nd October - Life and Times of Toulouse Lautrec

Wed 18th September - La Rentrée

Wed 19th June - Fête Estivale

Wed 5th June - Le Tour de France

Wed 15th May - Deux Icônes Françaises